The Board of Trustees

The Chislehurst Society CIO is managed day to day by the Board of Trustees. Members of the Society approve the membership of the Committee at the Annual General Meeting, and vote on the officers.

Committee members must be paid-up members of the Society, and serve for terms of one year. There is no limit to the number of terms a Committee member may serve.

The current membership of the Board of Trustees is as follows:

  Joanna Friel - Chairman and heritage
  Chris Wells - Vice-Chairman, grants, environment
  Colin Martin - Hon. Treasurer, Old Chapel management
  David Ely - Hon. Secretary
  Peter Miller - Membership
  Barry Redding - Planning
  Jennifer Dearing - Conservation, traffic and transport
  Crista Lyon - Community and litter
  Anne Lamb - Education

You can contact any member of the Committee by email at, by phone 020 8467 0900, or by writing to us at:The Old Chapel, 3 Queens Passage, Chislehurst, Kent BR7 5AP

For membership enquiries please contact: